Posted by: seanmalstrom | November 16, 2013

Email: I’m tired of your constant geek shaming

I’ve been reading some of your recent blogs, and I’m getting real sick of labeling geeks and nerds as “freaks” because they don’t fit your ideology. Just because someone’s different from you doesn’t mean they’re freaks, you asshole. I believe that’s why you can’t get a woman because of your high and mighty attitude. You’re nothing but a bully, Malstrom.

You get tons of women by having a high and mighty attitude! Women do not like wimp boys.

If you’re ‘hurt’ because of what is typed on a blog somewhere on the Internet, the world is going to chew you up and spit you out. To quote Star Control 2:

Hey, space is a tough place where wimps eat flaming plasma death.

Business, love, everything else will have the wimps eating flaming plasma death.

Let me ask you this, how do you think the Board sounds when going over Nintendo’s latest financials? I bet they are VERY unhappy, and there will be much shouting and screaming at Iwata and Miyamoto. In public, you never hear any criticism of Miyamoto. But I bet on the Board it is a different story.

Think of any business leader. How do they act? How does, say, Donald Trump act? How does Warren Buffet act? How did Steve Jobs act? How does Bill Gates act? The personalities differ, but they never act like wimps.

Besides, I’m a geek too. I’ve been writing a video game blog for over half a decade. You can’t get geekier than that.


Categories

