Posted by: seanmalstrom | December 8, 2013

Retro should make Super Mario Brothers

It would be a Super Mario Brothers that actually LOOKS good for once. The last time Super Mario Brothers looked good was in 1992 when Super Mario World launched. I want to buy the new Donkey Kong game. If I get a Wii U, I would buy Donkey Kong and NSMB U. Too bad, there aren’t many other games for me on that system. I suppose Mario Kart. But do I want F-Zero Kart?

Cranky Kong is awesome! He better be telling gamers how much better the old games are and how crappy the new game is. Hopefully, Retro is inspired by this blog for Cranky Kong content. “Games were better in the past. These new games are just graphics and lousy storytelling. Back in the day, 16-bit graphics were amazing! Even 8-bit graphics were amazing! A generational change actually meant something, damn it!”


Categories

