Posted by: seanmalstrom | September 2, 2014

Email: Most expensive SNES game

If you want a real shock, look up Aero Fighters.  Not even E.V.O. can compete with the price of that game.

 

Wow. It is $400 and climbing up. I think I’ll stick to emulator for that game!

I’ve noticed the shmup fans push up certain games. R-type 3 is like $120. I love R-type, but I suck at R-Type 3. The game is cool, but I suck at it. I think I keep dying around the third stage.

Now that I think about it, were there any co-op shmups for the SNES? It seems they were all solitary games. Raiden Trad and Darius Twin are the only two co-op shmups I can find. A damn shame especially with Life Force being so much fun on the NES.

You know, I think that might be part of the reason why shmups died out. Hardcore shmup players hated co-op. After all, shmups are supposed to be ‘military exercises’ and not fun. A shame there aren’t more co-op shmups. The last really good shmup I know of was Ikaruga and that had co-op.

 


Categories

