Posted by: seanmalstrom | September 6, 2014

Email: The Terrible ‘Misogyny’ in the Games Industry | nastythingssaidabout

Really long, but I figured you’d appreciate this:
http://nastythingssaidabout.wordpress.com/2014/08/26/the-terrible-misogyny-in-the-games-industry/

Hahaha, nice.

Way back when this blog started, I criticized a 1up piece that was showcasing ‘women in gaming’. I said they were picking mediocre examples and offered better examples such as the creator of Kings Quest series (a woman). The programmer of Electronic Arts first game, Archon, was a woman. The maker of Gabriel Knight series was a woman. The list goes on. Feminists decided to attack that post claiming I was being misogynistic. I remember showing them examples of how gamers say crazy things to everyone including male game executives such as Reggie Fils-Aime. There was no discussion. They just kept beating their drum. This is what caused me to turn off comments for this site.


Categories

