Posted by: seanmalstrom | October 21, 2014

Unreal Tournament is still fun

I think I might need to buy a new mouse to play it though. So much fun!

I was someone who didn’t even like FPS aside from some Wolfenstein and a little Doom back in the day. Unreal Tournament attracted me because of…

1) Bots (the bots are very impressive and got you trained to be ready to play multiplayer. Thanks to bots, UT can be played even if no one joins you. Offline FPS for the win!).

2) Rich environments (not just space dungeons. Love the castles, space ships, skyscrapers, the game really sparked the imagination and made you think it had a universe itself).

3) Many ways to play (Many modes like assault, the mutators, and all the weapons made it so you can play the game in so many different ways).

 

Unreal Tournament is a definite classic. Excuse me while I go play.


Categories

