Posted by: seanmalstrom | January 14, 2015

Retro Collection

I will be adding a new category where I show off what new old games I buy. Why does this matter? Someone might find it useful what I think is worth buying from the past. I’ve been collecting older games for only a few months now. However, I am not a collector. I am a player. I play these games. I do not ‘collect’ them. This is why my collection is so small. 1) I actually play my games. 2) I just started.

The following is the complete list:

NES:

Hardware-

-Front loading console

-Two standard controllers.

-Gray light gun

-NES Advantage

-Wired Four Score

-NES Joystick (Quickshot)

Software- (LOL, as if the software is different from the hardware for NES!)

-Super Mario Brothers / Duck Hunt

-Mario Brothers

-Super Mario Brothers 2

-Super Mario Brothers 3

-Donkey Kong Classics

-Legend of Zelda

-Zelda 2

-Final Fantasy

-Kid Icarus

-Mike Tyson’s Punch Out

-Wrecking Crew

-Mega Man 2

-Mega Man 3

-Mega Man 4

-Shadowgate

-Gauntlet 2

-Metroid

-Contra

-Double Dragon 2

-Adventures of Lolo 2

-Chip and Dale: Rescue Rangers

-Rampart

-Lode Runner

-Millipede

-Tetris

-Dr. Mario

-Boulder Dash

-Ice Hocker

-Bubble Bobble

-Guardian Legend

-Kings of the Beach

-Chessmaster

-Blades of Steel

-Pac-Man

-Popeye

 

Gameboy:

Hardware-

Super Gameboy (I have original and GBA but I prefer to use Super Gameboy)

Software-

-Tetris

-Metroid 2

-Mega Man

-Yoshi

-Dr. Mario

-Defender and Joust

-Super Mario Land

-Ducktales

-Bonk’s Adventure

-Baseball

-Boxxle

-R-Type

-Final Fantasy Legend

-Final Fantasy Adventure

-Some strange Japanese hockey game I don’t know what it is

SNES:

Hardware-

-SNES console

-3 SNES controllers

-Mouse and Mouse Pad

Software-

-Mario Paint

-Final Fantasy 2

-Final Fantasy 3

-Mystic Quest

-Star Fox

 

And yes, my SNES library really does suck at the moment. I lost many games and the console due to letting someone keep it. Now I have to start buying them back.


Categories

