Posted by: seanmalstrom | October 27, 2015

Email: 7th Saga

Oh jeez, screw 7th Saga! I did manage to beat that game as a kid, after something like years of playing it off and on. That game is too hard to be fun. I was pissed when I found out years later that the game had been increased in challenge for the US release, solely to prevent it from being beaten during a rental. I bought it, I shouldn’t have been punished.
The Japanese release is not easy mode, it’s normal mode; the US release is insane masochistic mode! I hope you have a lot of free time on your hands. At least with savestates it might not be as bad.

 

With 6 hours in, I’m finding the game to be fairly easy. However, I may be speaking too soon!

I’d play more but I’m being super busy by work and classes. I’m trying to dig up time to play the new Starcraft 2 expansion when it comes out. Can you believe it will be the last time we will play a new Starcraft expansion for the next decade or forever? We must savor it!


Categories

