Posted by: seanmalstrom | November 30, 2015

Email: Honest Game Trailer: Starcraft 2

I haven’t played Starcraft 2 and I don’t know if you have seen any of the “Honest Trailers” or “Honest Game Trailers” but when I saw this one I thought of Master Malstrom.

Video games are heavily influenced by popular shows of the time. Starship Troopers was the SOUL of the original Starcraft. But I knew, even before Wings of Liberty, that the ‘popular show’  on TV of the Battlestar Galactica Reboot would be the SOUL of Starcraft 2. Everything from how the Terrans are displayed, to the hyperjumps, and even the absurd plot are very similar. What many people do not realize is that Battlestar Galactica did not do so well in the ratings. It was never considered a good show. Sorry.

Trailer doesn’t say anything about the absurd story except for the ‘hit you over a face’ reference. I am disappoint!

 

 

 


Categories

