Posted by: seanmalstrom | October 22, 2016

Ordered a TG 16 part, had to undergo a background check

“This is a rare item. We must be sure about you.”

I have never had this happen before. I order a Turbografx 16 part. Days later, I get a call and have to answer a series of questions about myself to authenticate myself. Not to authenticate my payment, but ME.

Hilarious.

It also goes to show you how rare that console is becoming… especially the American version.

Perhaps I need to get a safe for some of my retro stuff.

I am not joking.

I get a higher rate of return on these things than gold!

My business eagle eyes already sees the next console that is about to be very rare. However, I wonder if I should pick it up. My instincts are saying yes. (What is it? I am not going to put that info up on the Internet!!)

Anyway, I am off to enjoy TG 16 bliss. Keep in mind that the Virtual Console is to the TG16 what the NES Mini is to the NES. You get some great games from there, but you are missing many.

Can the reader play Silent Debuggers on the Virtual Console? Once, maybe. Not anymore!

Ordyne is a good one no one seems to know about!

But do pick up some Blazing Lazers!

Or Military Madness!

So much good stuff.

Categories

