Posted by: seanmalstrom | November 3, 2016

Email: A simple but timeless question

.
Lately, i’ve just been hanging out with the older games because I can attest their value early on, and they do not cost me much time. The Turbografx 16 games I am currently going through do not waste much of my time.
.
I use gaming as a way to connect to other people too. Many engineers and nerds like to game. So it gives me something to talk about with them.
.
I also try to use gaming as a way to study business and technology. This website helps keep my brain thinking about gaming from a business perspective. Gaming also keeps me up to date on computer technology.
.
One value I never considered but you do as you get older, gaming keeps you in touch with the youth. This is very important. As we age, we tend to go off on our own in or own little world. We cannot live like it is the 1970s or 1980s still. The language the youth uses, the new vocabulary, the energy, all these are useful to know. So many young people are shocked I talk to them in their own language. “Stop being salty!” hahaha
Categories

