Posted by: seanmalstrom | March 14, 2017

Email: The State of Gaming

Hi Sean,

I’ve heard you talking about Reggies “State of Gaming” speech, well since I started reading your blog after I found the Birdmen-article sometime 10 years ago. But I never saw that speech.

I found a video of it today and I liked it.

For the interested reader.

Silly emailer. ALL my readers are interested. I do not have any non-interested readers. What do you think this site is? Gamepro?

But yes, this is the speech. Nintendo doesn’t talk like this anymore. When I first saw this, I went OMG, they are spilling the beans! All the game journalists saw this didn’t understand what was being said. Game developers don’t really think in business terms so they glazed over this too.

Categories

