Posted by: seanmalstrom | March 17, 2017

Does Super Bomberman R’s 1.2 patch save the game?

It does. It plays much better online or offline. However, still may be better online but it could be my connection.

I find Super Bomberman R’s online horrible because my opponents leave the game as soon as I start winning! And the game won’t give me points when that happens. Lame.

Single player is golden now. I haven’t tried local multiplayer. I think the game is worth having in your collection. It’s one of those games you want to have there, but it won’t be something you play all the time.

With my game console libraries, we have RPG type games like Zelda or Final Fantasy where we play it all at once then shelve it for months until we decide to do it all over again. Other games, like bomberman, you play the single player campaign which is amusing and then set it aside for multiplayer skirmishes when those times come. And something like BiS you just slowly nibble at over years.

It takes 6 games for me to justify a console. So far, I am OK with the three I have (that patch saved Super Bomberman R from being ‘bad’. It is now ‘OK’).

Next three will be Has Been Heroes, Puyo Puyo Tetris, and Mario Kart 8 Deluxe. I’ll give you impressions of Has Been Heroes since that seems to be an odd one but at least it is new. It looks WAY better than Western AAA gaming!

Categories

