Posted by: seanmalstrom | March 27, 2017

Zelda BoW “Wow!” 65 hours in… Completed 45 shrines

2 dungeons + Master Sword now with 45 shrines and about 4000 rupees.

This game is beginning to drag. The culprit seems to be lackluster zones in the Hyrule Forest and Hyrule Ridge.  Boring ass zones with crappy ‘shrine quests’ that fill up the map. .The Lost Woods ‘trials’ are sheer crap and boring and annoying as hell. Was this one of Aonuma’s ideas? The ‘ridge’ area also is empty, lifeless, and just boring. There is one shrine where you complete it on the overworld where the overworld part, which initially looked promising by having giant mushrooms, is combining the two annoying things in this game together: moving balls and rain. The thunder trial is NOT fun.

I also found out my Switch wasn’t connecting to the Internet. I didn’t realize my Switch had never been turned off since launch. Instead, it has been ‘sleeping’. You must push a button on Switch to turn it off. Lame.

BoW “Wow!” is really beginning to get grindy. I have enough to get ancient armor but, oh noes, I gotta get more ‘gears’.

Categories

