Posted by: seanmalstrom | July 17, 2017

I want remasters of 2d games

I want Zelda 1, 2, LTTP, and Gameboy Zelda remastered, not Aonuma ones.

I want Metroid 1, 2, Super Metroid remastered, not anything Sakamoto involved after Super.

I want Super Mario Brothers 1, 2, 3, 4, etc. remastered, not anything 3d Mario. Although a Mario 64 HD wouldn’t be bad.

I don’t understand why only 3d games from the last few generations are the ONLY games being remastered.

Remaster the 2d Castlevanias… even the Iga ones.

Remaster the Gradius games.

Remaster the R-types

And where is my Switch cartridge of Radiant Silvergun and Ikaruga? No, we don’t need Treasure to make another Sin and Punishment game (a series no one plays).

“Would you get Metroid Prime 1-3 Remastered?”

Yeah. Those games would rock on a cartridge.

“Remastered Smash Brothers Melee on cartridge?” Heck yeah.

I don’t see why these games waste so much money on the modern 3d ones but neglect the 2d ones that have little assets needing to remaster.

Categories

