Posted by: seanmalstrom | November 14, 2010

Music #72

Super Mario Kart

Nintendo

Super Nintendo

1992

If you do not think this game is awesome, you are wrong. Breaking with my self-imposed rule to not put up music from commonly used themes like Mega Man series, Final Fantasy series, and Nintendo games, I must put up Super Mario Kart. Rarely does one think of Super Mario Kart when they think of ‘fantastic music’.

And they should.

Listen, and you will see.


Above: Whenever this song played, a mad dash of people would be coming to the TV. This song evokes a response from SNES gamers like Pavlov’s bell did to a dog. I plan to ‘play it loud’ this song from giant speakers coming from my car in the middle of a city to see if now-grown adults will suddenly start rushing towards it.


Above: Sublime!

This is the most perfect console game I have ever seen. Almost two decades later, I cannot find a single flaw. Not one!


Categories